Christmas at DiveLink resort in Palawan! Woooottt!

Good things happen NOT to those who wait, but to those who don’t die while waiting. It is just three days before we head out to the DiveLink resort in Palawan, but already the wait is killing me. This is unreasonable whining, I know, and maybe I just have to keep it to myself. But I simply can’t help it. I’m dying to go. And I’m zombie until that day.

Palawan, Not yet? :(

 

Palawan: The wait is killing me lolz

 

 

All right, so much for that. It is wrong to feel all too excited at this point of the holidays. It tends to raise the expectations. And when it does, it messes things up. And I don’t have any plans to ruin something as lovely as a holiday in a Palawan resort. It’s a waste of money, if you ask me, when one lets small things ruin it.

 

The trip to Palawan is mainly a weeklong Christmas celebrations. For me it’s additionally a weeklong Internet-free holiday. Although the Palawan resort of the DiveLink boasts of Internet facilities by the beach, I don’t intend to slave away and bring my laptop, no matter how much I have already considered it an extension of myself.

 

So there. To the three readers of this blog (that includes you mom!) let me wish you now a Merry Christmas. Let us try to celebrate it. In earnest and not just because we are obliged to. Okay, I’m sounding more like my mom. I guess what I’m trying to say is:

 

“Whatever else be lost among the years, Let us keep Christmas still a shining thing; Whatever doubts assail us, or what fears, Let us hold close one day, remembering Its meaning for the hearts of men; Let us get back our childlike faith again.”—Grace Noll Crowell

 

Merry Christmas everyone! J

 

PS. If you think us Filipinos have the longest Christmas, a Filipino must be behind all these sites: North Pole Dancing, White Christmas, Elf Yourself, Singapore White Christmas, Track Santa. I’ve been receiving them from friends, actual and online, since November and let me share the cheers to you now before Palawan can make me forget about things. Enjoy! Xoxo

About this entry